Lynn, Brothers, Dupler Elected Officers; Five Named as Board Directors


New Code Council Board President Ronald Lynn (second from left) with Vice President James Brothers (second from right), Secretary/Treasurer William Dupler (right) and Immediate Past President Adolf Zubia.
Ronald Lynn, Director and Building Official for the Clark County, Nevada, Department of Development Services, was elected President of the International Code Council Board of Directors during the 2009 Code Council Annual Business Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland. Lynn previously served as Vice President and has been a member of the Code Council Board since 2004. He also serves on the International Accreditation Service Board of Directors and acts as a liaison between the two Boards.

James L. Brothers, Building Director for the City of Decatur, Alabama, was elected Vice President of the ICC Board. Alabama's Code Official of the Year in 1997, Brothers serves on the Legislative and Codes Advisory Council for the American Society of Interior Design and is Past President of the North Alabama Code Officials Association and the Code Officials Association of Alabama. He previously served as Secretary/Treasurer of the ICC Board.

William D. Dupler, Building Official for Chesterfield County, Virginia, was elected Secretary/Treasurer of the ICC Board. A 31-year industry veteran, Dupler has worked in Virginia as a plans examiner, engineering supervisor, deputy building official and building official. He has been extensively involved in code development at the state and national level. Dupler previously served as a Director on the ICC Board.

Gregori S. Anderson, Director of Building Safety and Regulatory Services for Chatham County, Georgia, and Ronald E. Piester, Director of the Division of Code Enforcement and Administration for the New York Department of State, were re-elected to three-year, at-large positions on the Board. Guy Tomberlin, a Code Specialist for the Fairfax County, Virginia, Commercial Inspections Division, was elected to a one-year term to fill Dupler's vacant seat on the Board. Former Past President Steve Shapiro departed the Board along with term-limited Directors Greg Johnson and Tim Ryan.

Ron Hoover, Director of the Marion, Iowa, Building Inspection Department, was elected to serve a three-year term on the Section B seat of the Board. Tina Rakes, Building Official for Baldwin City, Kansas, was elected to serve a three-year term on the Section D seat of the Board. more>>

Gregori S. Anderson
Ronald E. Piester
Guy Tomberlin
Ron Hoover
Tina Rakes