Ten years ago, the International Code Council created 12 Regions to encourage the formation of Regional Chapters. Regional chapters create stronger and more unified networks of building safety professionals, provide greater political strength when addressing code adoption and code development issues, and deal more effectively with state legislators.

ICC Regional Meetings — Monday, Sept. 30
Pacific Southwest Region I: California, Hawaii and Nevada
Pacific Northwest Region II: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming
ICC Upper Great Plains Region III: Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin
ICC Heartland Region IV Coalition: Illinois, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska
ICC Midwest Region V: Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Ohio
Region VII of the International Code Council: District of Columbia: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia
ICC Region VIII: Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee
Gulf Coast Region IX: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi
ICC Region X Coalition: Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas
Rocky Mountain Region XI: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah