Arizona Building Officials Hold Annual Business Meeting

Code Council Board President Adolf Zubia (standing) addresses AZBO Chapter members during their Annual Business Meeting.

The Arizona Building Officials (AZBO) Chapter convened July 14-15 in Payson, Arizona, for its Annual Business Meeting (ABM). Business conducted included the election of new officers, delivery of committee reports and featured International Code Council Board President Adolf Zubia as the guest speaker for the morning session on the second day. An ethics training session for building officials was delivered by Paul Melendez, Ph.D., University of Arizona, Southwest Leadership Coordinator. The concluding training for the ABM was presented by Melanie Pate, Arizona Department of Justice, and focused on the administration of Arizona's upcoming ADA requirements.

More information on the AZBO leadership is available on their website.

The following information reflects the results of the July 15 election at the ABM:

AZBO Chapter Officers
Chair - Michael Scheu, Grand Canyon Chapter
1st Vice President - Pam Little, Southern Arizona Chapter
Secretary - Forrest Fielder, Arizona Chapter
Treasurer - Jack Holden, Southern Arizona Chapter

AZBO Chapter Board Members
Michael Scheu, City of Flagstaff, Grand Canyon Chapter
Pam Little, Town of Sahuarita, Southern Arizona Chapter
Forrest Fielder, City of Surprise, Arizona Chapter
Jack Holden, Town of Oro Valley, Southern Arizona Chapter
Woody Lewis, Town of Prescott Valley, Grand Canyon Chapter
Ray LaHaye, Town of Payson, Grand Canyon Chapter
Woody Lewis, Town of Prescott Valley, Grand Canyon Chapter
Tony Guasp, Pinal County, Southern Arizona Chapter
Tom Wandrie, City of Phoenix, Arizona Chapter
Bob Lee, City of Paradise Valley, Arizona Chapter

From left, standing, AZBO Board member Ray LaHaye, AZBO Immediate Past Chair Mike Scheu, Code Council Board President Adolf Zubia, AZBO Board member Tony Guasp and AZBO Board member Woody Lewis. From left, seated, AZBO Secretary Forrest Fielder, AZBO Board member Bob Lee, Code Council Board member Barbara Koffron and New AZBO Chaor Pam Little. Not pictured: AZBO Treasurer Jack Holden and 1st Vice President Tom Wandrie.

Home | Membership | ICC Store | Codes & Standards | Government Relations
Training | Certification & Testing | Public Safety | Jobs & Code Talk | Newsroom & Magazine | Contact Us | Privacy Policy
Subsidiaries: ICC Evaluation Service | International Accreditation Service | ICC Foundation
© 2009 International Code Council

ICC Home Page