Some of the following links take you outside the Code Council's website. We are not responsible for the content and privacy practices of outside websites.

Kansas City Metro Association of Permit Technicians Meet with ICC
Kansas City Metro Association of Permit Technicians President Amy Barenklau (left) and Vice President Tamara Hagerman met with Rick Hauffe, ICC Government Relations Regional Manager, about professional challenges and providing opportunities for building permit technicians in Kansas, the Midwest and the rest of the nation. The three met in Paola, Kansas, where Barenklau works for the city government. Hagerman works for nearby Baldwin City. Topics included the Chapter's efforts in the last several years to sponsor training events and networking with other state and regional Chapters of permit technicians to enhance education and career opportunities.

Brothers Discusses New Councils, Blueprint to 2015 at WABO Meeting
Code Council Board President Jimmy Brothers (below, at podium) was a guest speaker at the Washington Association of Buildings Officials (WABO) Annual Business Meeting in Ocean Shores. Brothers discussed ICC's new Membership Councils and the effort to make ICC's family stronger, and the Blueprint to 2015 strategic plan.

Region 7 Holds June Meeting
Region 7 met June 23-24 in Hagerstown, Maryland. Code Council Board member Cindy Davis presented details of the Code Development Review Ad-Hoc Committee recommendations adopted by the ICC Board. Pictured below are Region 7 attendees.

Wyoming Association of Fire Marshals Officer Installation
Code Council Government Relations Regional Manager David Nichols installed new Chapter officers for the Wyoming Association of Fire Marshals. The Chapter held a two-day training conference June 8-9 on 2006 IFC Performing Commercial Plans Review, instructed by ICC Instructor Tom DeMint of Fort Collins, Colorado. The Chapter held its business meeting with elections on Wednesday afternoon, and the installation ceremony took place at the beginning of training conference on day two.

Pictured are newly installed Chapter officers, from left, Secretary William Bershinsky, Laramie Fire Department; Dave Nichols, International Code Council Staff Liaison; Past President Brian Songer, Sheridan Fire Department; President Carl Blanksvard, Rock Springs Fire Department; Vice President Justin Smith, Casper Fire-EMS; and Treasurer Dave Baker, Natrona County Fire Department.

Upper Great Plains Region III-Habitat Build 2011
Since 2009, the Members of ICC Upper Great Plains Region III have worked on a Habitat for Humanity home. In years past, the Chapter had a much larger group, but this year to save travel time and money the Chapter split its group. Some went to Minnesota and some to Wisconsin. Those who volunteered at the Mankato, Minnesota, site are pictured from left: Patrick Parsley, Susan Hoese, Doug Hoese, Christine Rose, Larry Huff and Ron Hoover.

ICC Attends 3rd Annual Building Safety Association of Vermont Chapter Meeting
Code Council Board Secretary/Treasurer Ron Piester attended the 3rd Annual ICC Building Safety Association of Vermont Chapter meeting on June 8 at the Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, Vermont. Piester swore in President Ryan Borkowski, Building Official from the Town of Hanover, New Hampshire, and presented Robert Howe, former Assistant State Fire Marshal and Chief Fire Prevention Officer for the state, the ICC Certificate of Achievement for his 40 years in state service. Howe was also a Director–at-Large for the Chapter since its inception.

Pictured below, from left, Piester, Director Alan Brown, President Ryan Borkowski, Treasurer Ward Smyth, Director Glenn Moore, Director Chip Lapointe, Director Robert Patterson, Vice President Sandy Vitzhum and Secretary Paul Bick.

ICC Installs New CBOA Board Officers
Code Council Board Director Steve Jones swore in the Board officers of the Connecticut Building Officials Association (CBOA). Pictured below, from left are Jones, Secretary Mary Ann Basile, Vice President Ray Steadward, President Tim York, Code Council Vice President of State and Local Government Relations Dorothy Harris, and Past President Carlton Smith. Not shown is Treasurer Christopher Laux.
ICC Home Page